My first blog post…EVER?

I’ve never kept a blog. Not like this anyway. I was an avid LiveJournal user in 2000 and 2001, but I don’t think the word “blog” even existed back then. I do have a couple of Blogspot accounts that I use to post drawings and photography, but I haven’t updated them in forever. So here we sit. This blog is for a class I’m taking, but I’ll hopefully keep using it FOREVER…or at least until I get bored. I’ll try to use this as a way to talk about new design stuff I’ve come across, or to vent about bad design decisions I’ve made/found online. In that respect, expect a lot of complaining about the use of Comic Sans.

I’m also an avid music fan and a local DJ in the electronic dance music scene, so I’ll more than likely talk about that stuff too. I design a lot of flyers for events so I’ll post them up here as I make them.

So let’s get this party started.

Leave a comment